Any input on how to design your own website?

What is on your mind? Share with the IMA community anything and everything you may think of. Join discussions with board members and lets create lasting connections.

Any input on how to design your own website?

Postby JMazique » Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:11 am

I have my own website and I am totally lost on where to find information on how to build it properly. Does anyone have any info on how to build my website step by step? (preferably free info as I am just starting out and I don't have much money to invest) I am a newbie at internet marketing, but I would like to start promoting Clickbank products on my website to make money. Any and all tips would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you in advance!! :)
JMazique

Re: Any input on how to design your own website?

Postby Hardison » Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:12 am

The W3Schools has great free tutorials on website development. I highly recommend that site.

Also, YouTube is a great resource. There are plenty of videos on all areas of web development.

Good luck.
"Talking ain't doing." --Zoe Washburne from Serenity
Hardison

Postby Jessi » Fri Dec 28, 2012 6:59 pm

I would recommend starting with a template if you're really not sure how to design your site yourself. Then you can adjust things as you learn more. W3Schools is definitely a good resource for all the specifics.
Jessi

Postby krang » Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:49 pm

I believe the easiest step would be to install your own Wordpress site. They are very easy to manage/develop via plugins.

Most hosting companies offer a one-click install for Wordpress, and they also offer tutorials on how to install WP, so it should be fairly easy.
krang

Postby inmoe » Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:25 pm